APLA Officers

Elected Officers

President

Madelaine Adelman
School of Justice & Social Inquiry
Arizona State University
Email: mad@asu.edu

Secretary

Jennifer Curtis
Department of Anthropology
University of Edinburgh
Email: jennifer.curtis@ed.ac.uk

Treasurer

Kate Sullivan
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ksulliv4@calstatela.edu

Board Members At Large

Erik Harms
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
Email: erik.harms@yale.edu

Susan Terrio
Anthropology and French Studies
Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.
Email: terries@georgetown.edu

Sarah Hautzinger
Department of Anthropology
Colorado College
Email: SHautzinger@ColoradoCollege.edu

Gabrielle Hosein
Institute for Gender and Development Studies
University of The West Indies
Email: gabrielle.hosein@sta.uwi.edu

Appointed Officers

Editors of PoLAR

John Conley
University of North Carolina School of Law
Email: jmconley@email.unc.edu

Justin B. Richland
Department of Anthropology
University of Chicago
Email: jrichland@uchicago.edu

Book Review Editor

Ilana Gershon
Department of Communication and Culture
Indiana University
Email: igershon@indiana.edu

Program Coordinators

Jeffrey Martin
Department of Sociology
University of Hong Kong
Pokfulam, Hong Kong
Email: jtmartin@hku.hk

Heath Cabot
Department of Human Ecology
College of the Atlantic
Bar Harbor, Maine
Email: hcabot@coa.edu

AN Contributing Editors

Leo Coleman
Ohio State University
Email: coleman.514@osu.edu

Allison Fish
Ohio State University
Email: fish.88@osu.edu

Student Representative

Josh Clark
University of California, Irvine
Email: clarkj1@uci.edu

Web Editor

Andrea Ballestero
Department Anthropology
Rice University
Email: aballes@rice.edu

Communications Liaison

Veronique Fortin
UC Irvine
Email: vfortin@uci.edu

PoLAR Associate Editor (Online Content)

Kate Henne
Australian National University
Email: Kathryn.henne@anu.edu.au

Appointed Committees

Nominations Committee 2013:

Angelique Haugerud
Rutgers University
Email: haugerud@rci.rutgers.edu

Maddie Adelman
Arizona State University
Email: mad@asu.edu

Michelle Bigenho
Hampshire College
Email: mbigenho@hampshire.edu

Student Paper Prize Committee

Jennifer Hamilton
Hampshire College
Email: jahss@hampshire.edu

Angelique Haugerud
Rutgers University
Email: haugerud@rci.rutgers.edu

Mark Schuller
Northern Illinois University
Email: mschuller@niu.edu

Future of Publishing Subcommittee:

Kate Sullivan
Department of Anthropology
California State University, Los Angeles
Email: ksulliv4@calstatela.edu

John Conley
University of North Carolina School of Law
Email: jmconley@email.unc.edu

Justin B. Richland
Department of Anthropology
University of Chicago
Email: jrichland@uchicago.edu

Kathryn Henne
Australian National University
Email: kathryn.henne@anu.edu.au

Eric Harms
Department of Anthropology
Yale University
Email: erik.harms@yale.edu

Sally Engle Merry
Department of Anthropology
New York University
Email: sally.merry@nyu.edu

Andrea Ballestero
Department of Anthropology
Rice University
Email: aballes@rice.edu

Maddie Adelman
Arizona State University
Email: mad@asu.edu

%d bloggers like this: